Chilli Pot               

A Fusion Of Southeast Asian Cuisine

0151 236 7655

21/04/13
joeydenton

I have visited the Chilli Pot on several occasions and would thoroughly recommend to all. Great food and excellent service and the prices are very reasonable. Highly Recommended

19/04/13
holidayaholic10

Was looking around for somewhere to eat and by chance came across this excellent restaurant. I can honestly say it's the best meal we've ever had in Liverpool and will definitely go back. We had 2 courses for £11.95 which included wine, beer or a soft drink. The place is lovely and totally spotless. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I can't believe we almost walked past this restaurant! We would recommend this place to everyone, superb!!!!

02/04/13
Happidaze2010

Looked at other Thai restaurants in Liverpool, went on Trip Advisor and decided on this restaurant, and may I say what a good choice. We were made very welcome on our arrival, the place is very smart and clean, (don't be put off from the shop frontage)!!!The service was immediate and polite, the food was excellent and piping hot! Nice change from the norm! The flavours were authentic Thai, and delicious.Do yourselves a favour and try this place, you won't be disappointed!

29/03/13
Treecare

We go to this restaurant most Saturday nights and every time it's fantastic the manager is very helpful and staff are very pleasant would recommend this place to anyone 5 star

23/03/13
Baxie

Wasnt sure the restaurant was open looking from outside but glad we tried the door and wandered in. Had a lovely 2 course special lunch which was superb. Tom Yum followed by Indonesian Special Rice. Service excellent and looking forward to doing dinner here!

16/03/13
gingerdobby

Just had a outstanding Thai meal. The flavours are still singing in my mouth. This is a real gem of a find in Liverpool, will certainly visit again. If I could criticise one thing it would be cold plates but the food never sat for long enough on them to matter. Yum yum.

16/03/13
Em105

My husband and I went for a late lunch today and had an excellent 2 course lunch and a glass of wine for £8.95 each. The food was very good, the staff waiting on the tables, Andy and Elsa were very pleasant and helpful. Andy took time to explain the menu to us advising what we may like to suit our taste. The outside of this restaurant does not encourage people in as it looks more like a small take away, but once through the door it is like a Tardis. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

07/03/13
Nick D

My wife and I went for lunch,where you can have a two course lunch with a glass of wine for £8.95 pp,the food is good with good portions. The restaraunt has a very nice decor and is spotless,we will be coming back again

01/03/13
foodyjen

Ate here based on trip advisor reviews and were certainly not disappointed. The service was as good as the food.We have spent a fair amount of time in Thailand, and this was as authentic as it comes in the UK. Most of the dishes have been toned down for the UK palette, but we asked for the food to be made more spicy, which was not a problem. In fact, nothing was a problem! Fab service, fab food- only a shame we were only visiting Liverpool and can't become regular customers!

22/01/13
TRIGAT

Searched for some restaurants in Liverpool and this looked good from the reviews.I wasn't disappointed.The menu was varied and excellent. Its rare that I fit a menu with so many dishes i want to try. There were just so many great dishes. Very authentic but with modern presentation. And the price was surprisingly cheap.Really great value and will be going back for more.

22/12/12
xraybadger

We hadn’t booked and were wandering looking for somewhere to eat, we happened to pass the Chilli Pot, not quite sure what caught our eye as the frontage isn’t that good and does the place no justice.Having looked at the menu we decided to give it a go.Outstanding.I was undecided and asked the waiter if I could try a small taste of the Beef Rendang before ordering, he duly obliged, it was fantastic, however I order the salmon which was superb.Next time however I will be having the Rendang.I had the Muscles, which were to die for, my wife the Satay for starters.Apart from the frontage I can’t really fault the chilli pot, fantastic food, good prices and the staff was fantastic and very helpful, never rushed us and were more than happy to discuss the menu and help.Also the place is very clean including the toilets.I’ll be back.Hopefully we'll be there for New Years Eve

18/12/12
Linda Y

We were passing the Chilli pot whilst looking for somewhere to eat for my daughers birthday and stopped to look at the menu. We decided to give it a try and it was a great decision. For starters we had Chicken Satay, Spring Rolls and Chilli ribs and I must say the presentation and portion size were great. The mains were Chicken Green Curry, Sea Bass Red Curry,Beef Rendang and Chicken Pad Ped. And again the presentation and Portion size were great. The taste was the best I have ever had and that was the opinion of the whole party. so my compliments to the chef.The waitress was very attentive ensuring we had sufficant drinks without being too in your face.Would definitely come back again and would recommend the Chilli Pot to our friends.

06/12/12
wardsdiner

The ambience and quality decor was lovely as was the service. Such pleasant staff and beautifully clean. The food was out of this world. I am a keen cook myself and am very fussy when I dine out. I usually end up saying I could cook better myself but on this occasion I could find fault with nothing. We were in for the lunchtime special and special it was.

06/12/12
Cavemanspaceman

My wife and I really enjoy Thai food and have been to Thailand a few times. We found the food here at the chilli pot to be excellent and very reasonably priced for the standard. Service was great and someone was always on hand to make sure we where ok or top up our water. The restaurant doesn't look much from the outside but when you go in it is very nice and set back away from the hustle and bustle.

30/11/12
jesyfm

Okay, I will admit that on the outside... it isn't that impressive. However, step inside and be transported to the depths of Asia!The lunch menu is very reasonable - and bloody lovely! I don't like spicy food, yet the waiter suggested chicken rendang, which was gorgeous! The meals were very well presented and absolutely beautiful, this is an absolute gem, drinks can be expensive but it's worth it for such a lovely restaurant!

05/11/12
Paula G

We tried Chilli Pot for the 1st time today. 2 course lunch only £7.95 (for two delicious courses I might add) . Two of us had chicken Tom Yum soup and one had spring rolls all delicious. Sweet and sour chicken was gorgeous as were other two meals. All beautifully presented staff very polite and really good service. Place really nice and relaxing will be here again soon. Thank you! Access good for anyone with limited mobility

11/10/12
Andrea T

Food in this place is of a high quality having eaten in most restaurants in the city centre this has got to be of late the best place to get lovely food staff very attentive and pleasant would recommend to anybody looking for a tasty meal at a very reasonable price

10/10/12
Wildetwins

We were in Liverpool for the day and passes the chilli pot which looked lovely and clean, we came back and found the restaurant for lunch. £7.95 for 2courses, hot fresh and delicious, fantastic value for money.

28/09/12
Liverpool_Adventurer

This is a gem of a restaurant in the heart of the city. Chilli Pot offers great value and some brilliant deals on set courses. I have recently returned back from my travels around SE Asia and this is a restaurant that reminds me so much of the tastes of Asia! I have searched many places around the city for Laos sticky rice and now Chilli Pot has got it spot on!! I lived on sticky rice daily for many months and the Laos Sticky Rice they serve here is exactly the same as sticky rice I was served in Laos. It's tasty, authentic and everything you want for real Asian food. The staff are extremely friendly and service was quick and efficient. The layout of the restaurant is relaxed and contemporary. I find myself having a break from my shopping to pop in for a serving of sticky rice...memories of my travels! I would highly recommend a lunch or evening meal here, it is great value in a superb location. Plus...do try the 'Laos Sticky Rice' as a side order...it's a must!

27/08/12
andmorgan

Went the day of the Mathew Street festival and had their menu special. For starters a lovely Laotian chicken salad and aubergine tempura, followed by a Malay chicken curry and Vietnamese beef noodle. Tasty with lovely spices. Delightful staff and clean premises. I shall be visiting again. 

26/07/12
Laoba 

Very impressive to have such delicious southeast Asian food in Liverpool. The food presentation is beautiful and food is very very tasty! Definitely go back in the near future.  

21/07/12
christine.adlen

We had a fabulous meal, beautifully presented, colourful and a fusion of flavours for our taste buds! Lovely calm atmosphere. Staff, very attentive without being overbearing. We look forward to returning soon

20/07/12
Lyn L

Approaching from the street, looks a bit like a cafe, but go inside and you are seated in a large dinning room with good acoustics no matter the number of patrons, nicely furnished with none of the OTT fussiness of some Asian restaurants. The food is fantastic! We went back a second night on our 4 night visit to Liverpool. King Prawn Green Curry is not soup based as is usually found, it is thicker and 'complements' rather than swamps a generous selection of prawns and veggies -- and they leave out the loads of peppers too often found. The special lamb/lental/veggi curry beautifully spiced, rich and not too creamy. The Sambal King Prawns cooked in tamarind were simple lovely -- spicy and hot but, again, not swamping the prawns (which are of good quality). The dishes come with rice and a small selection of salads. My husband was raised in Singapore so tried the Nasi Goreng -- fantastic; the mix still managed to hold individual flavours and clearly a great deal of care had gone into making this happen. The starters of Squid Tempura, Chilli Ribs, and Spring Rolls were very good and well presented as was the Thai Sirloin Steak Salad – a real treat. A very nice wine and beer selection, great service, very good quality and value for money (not too expensive either!). Worth a trip to Liverpool! 

14/07/12
Paul F

Went here when it first opened as Chilli Pot with my parents and girlfriend. Had some delicious food as a starter, thai pork cakes were exceptional. For mains we got a Pad Thai which was delicious and also a sweet and sour type crispy chicken dish which was the best I've ever tasted.Each meal came with rice so that wasn't an extra on top of the bill and it was very reasonable. 

10/07/12
Ramsey Campbell 

We liked the Sabai Thai, but now Chilli Pot has taken over the venue we're delighted. Vietnamese spring rolls tasty, squid tempura tender in delicate batter. Mains - mango chicken a tangy variation on sweet and sour, Vietnamese beef salad with a satisfying bite, sea bass sambal (I forget the actual name on the menu) an appealing deconstruction with fresh vegetables. And look for the blackboard specials! 

29/06/12
leanne.fenelon.1

Had the 2 course lunch today, delicious! Very polite service, we will definitely be back! :) 

29/06/12
Customer Name
Add testimonial text here...
25/05/12
lynda.ellis.90

We had a fantastic meal at Chilli pot and tried so many different dishes! From the Vietnamese spring rolls, Thai green curry to the beautiful presentation of the BBQ seafood platter, all the different flavours are amazing. There isn't anything else like this in Liverpool. We can't wait to go back and try some more

11/05/12
julia.breen.75

Delicious food, friendly staff and value for money equals a fabulous dining out experience. I would highly recommend eating at this restaurant.